February is here and halfway over!   Leave a comment

Wow. February already… and almost halfway over. How many times can I say that time is just moving way to fast? AND today is WIlliam’s very first Valentine’s Day. He’s the best Valentine I’ve ever gotten!

He loves bananas!

The last couple of weeks marks some other new news! William has now tried bananas AND avocados! He is very independent and loves to feed himself. SO we have two spoons at dinner time. One for me and one for him. But most of the time, he ends up with both of them. I love dinner time! We have a fun and messy time. More often than not, I let him eat naked 🙂 Makes cleanup easy. We do dinner, he plays for a bit on his playmat while I get his bath ready, then it’s bathtime!

Double Fisting his avocados

My William is now rolling over from tummy to back pretty much all the time now. Every once in a while he will still get mad and cry at being on his belly, but 9 times out of 10 he will roll over onto his back. He JUST learned to roll over from his back to belly last night! He’s been SO close for a while, but his arm always tripped him up. He got all the way on his belly last night but his arm was trapped underneath him, so I showed him how to pull it out… and that was it. He was a rolling machine! Will someone please tell my baby boy to stop growing up so fast?? I tell him all the time, but he doesn’t listen to me! I don’t have any pictures yet, but I will very soon!

This weekend we put away his cosleeper that has been next to my bed since he was just a couple of days old. It was a sad day (for me!) He had outgrown it. His head was touching to the top. In all honesty we really should have put it away a couple of weeks ago, but I was in denial 🙂 SO he is a big boy now sleeping in his pack n play. He is still in our room (we don’t have anywhere else to put him right now!) but not right next to the bed anymore. You can tell he loves having the room to move around and play. The crib won’t be coming out until we are in our house. We just don’t have room for it right now. But he seems content in the PnP and I am content to still have him in my room! I will be heartbroken when he moves into his own room.

What is this octo-thing?

 

Posted February 14, 2012 by mylifeismagical in family

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a comment