10 Months already?   Leave a comment

My little Picasso loves to paint

Today my little baby boy is 10 months old and not such little baby any longer (insert sobbing here. I kid). But it is so bittersweet to see my baby growing up. I love seeing all of his new achievements such as crawling and pulling himself up to stand! He is getting so very brave and letting go so he is standing unassisted for a couple of seconds before he plops on his butt. It won’t be much longer before we have a walker! I’m still not used to him crawling and following me like a puppy. 🙂

My William is the absolute joy of my life. When I’m feeling sad or down all I have to do is look at him and my spirits are lifted. I love listening to him play and talk to himself. I love hearing his laugh more than anything else. His laugh is contagious. I love looking at his sweet smile and that adorable dimple he got from his Daddy. I love when he crawls over to me and gives me drooly drooly kisses. I love nursing him to sleep and watching his sweet face as he drifts off to dreamland knowing I will be there when he wakes up. I love the smile he gives me when he does wake up. It melts my heart. Every day my love for him grows. I feel like my heart will just burst and shower rainbows and love. If my love is already this gigantic at 10 months how will it keep growing for the rest of his life!? 🙂

Posted July 18, 2012 by mylifeismagical in Uncategorized

Leave a comment